top of page
  • bar20186755

Photography Session - Photo Joiners

Updated: Oct 11, 2021

For our first major project, we were tasked to begin work on making our own photo joiners.


Joiners, also known as panographs, are the result of a photographic technique in which multiple images of the same subject are overlaid at different times or angles to create an abstract collage. Panographs are similar in effect to photo stitching, but I think they are more unique than that, giving way to more opportunity.


Our task was to make two of these joiners, with one being created digitally to compare the two mediums - Just as we did with cyanotypes last session.


For now we had to research an artist, to get inspiration and understand the medium.



I went with David Hockney for my my study, which I detail more in my other blog, which can be seen here, and decided to go ahead with his detailed style in mind taking inspiration from his work.


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page